UACES Facebook Chi Epsilon Sigma Awards & Recognition
skip to main content

Awards & Recognition

Support Staff Member of The Year

Each year at the annual Support Staff In - Service Training, an award for the Support Staff Member of the Year is given.  A Support Staff member from each district is selected and from those three an overall state support staff member of the year is chosen.                                                                                                 

2020 Overall Support Staff Member of the Year

Rose Dearin 2020 Support Staff of the Year

Rose Dearin, Baxter County

Traveling trophies are also awarded for the District with the most members attending, most new members joining Chi Epsilon Sigma and Rookie of the Year.

Support Staff Member of the Year Nomination Form

Support Staff Member of the Year Bio Info Form

Rookie of the Year Nomination Form


Chi Epsilon Sigma awards a $500 scholarship (dependent upon availability of funds) to chosen qualifying applicants:  a qualifying member, a member's spouse or a child enrolled in a minimum of six hours per semester.  ( A qualifying member is one with three (3) consecutive years of membership in Chi Epsilon Sigma.) 

2019 Scholarship Winner

Madison Akins, daughter of Heather Akins, winner of CES Scholarship for 2019
Madison Akins
daughter of Heather Akins
Administrative Specialist III
Randolph County

A $100 Chi Epsilon Sigma scholarship will be awarded for a professional improvement workshop or seminar, which is related to the members Extension position.

A Silent Auction is held each year at our Support Staff training to raise money for the scholarships.

Scholarship Application (Student)

Scholarship Application (Professional Improvement)

Scholarship Application Guidelines (Student and Professional Improvement)

Rules for Silent Auction

Silent Auction Bid Sheet 

Community Service Project

Each year the Chi Epsilon Sigma Board of Directors chooses a charity for a community service project.  Donations are collected during the annual support staff in-service training.  Charities chosen have included Ronald McDonald House, Women and Children First, The Center Against Family Violence , Arkansas Rice Depot, Arkansas Food Bank, Arkansas Children's Hospital and Change Angels.