UACES Facebook Who’s Who in iLEAD: Second Cohort of iLEAD Announced
skip to main content

Who’s Who in iLEAD: Second Cohort of iLEAD Announced

by Lisa Davis - July 18, 2022

The University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture announces members of iLEAD Cohort II.

The iLEAD program fosters a trusting, collaborative learning environment for the support of leadership skill development. In the year-long -program, iLEAD participants will learn about, identify, and address real-world challenges facing the organization.

Definition of leadership-process whereby an individual influences others to achieve a common goal.

iLEAD Cohort II members include:

  • Lisa Barnes, Administrative Specialist III, Crop, Soil, and Environmental Science
  • Matthew Davis, County Extension Agent-Staff Chair, Jackson County
  • Heather Friedrich, Director/Program Manager II, Center for Arkansas Farms and Food
  • Dee Henderson, Administrative Support Supervisor, Rice Research and Extension Center
  • Nicole Nichols, County Extension Agent-Agriculture, Saline County
  • Brad Runsick, County Extension Agent-Staff Chair, Baxter County
  • Tes Sales, Program Associate II, Poultry Science
  • Mary Savin, Professor, Crop, Soil, and Environmental Science
  • Renee Threlfall, Research Scientist, Food Science
  • Shaw nee Tichenor, County Extension Agent-Staff Chair, Sebastian County

iLEAD Cohort II met virtually on July 15 for an introduction to iLEAD and leadership. The next session will be in person at the Vines 4-H Center August 17-19, 2022.

The iLEAD program provides professional development opportunities to support employee retention. For more information about the iLEAD program contact Dr. Julie Robinson, or Lisa Davis,