UACES Facebook Arkansas Association of Extension 4-H Agents
skip to main content

Arkansas Association of Extension 4-H Agents 

AAE4-HA LogoThe Arkansas Association of Extension 4-H Agents (AAE4-HA) is an affiliate organization of the National Association of Extension 4-H Youth Development Professionals (NAE4-HYDP) . The purpose is to promote the profession of Extension 4-H youth work in Arkansas and to encourage professional improvement among all Extension personnel.

Seeking Nominations

AAE4-HA is seeking nominations for Extension Professional of the Year and Volunteer of the Year. Nominations should be based on contributions to 4-H. Winners will be recognized during the Annually during State O-Rama. Please return all nominations to the AAE4-HA Past President or Creenna Bocksnick (

Extension Professional of the Year

Volunteer of the Year

Why Join AAE4-HA?

AAE4-HA membership offers many benefits:

  • Professional Improvement
  • Positive Reinforcement
  • Peer Recognition
  • Personal Growth

Join us on Facebook

What does it cost?

Annual AAE4-HA dues are $90 and should be sent to the AAE4-HA treasurer. Dues can be paid with:

  • cash
  • check payable to AAE4-HA
  • credit union account transfer
  • indirect account

How do I Join?

Membership is open to all professional, county, area, state staff members, and paraprofessionals such as 4-H Program Assistants of the Arkansas Cooperative Extension Service who work with the 4-H youth development program. Membership is available to other youth development professionals, former NAE4-HA members and NAE4-HA donors and supporters.

Join Here

Awards & Scholarships

AAE4-HA membership also offers scholarships and awards. Members apply for a variety of awards from communications and publications to GIS and STEM recognition. To learn more the NAE4-HYDP Awards and Scholarships site. 

Congratulations to our 2022 winners!

Communicator Awards

Educational Package – Individual – Lori Canada

Educational Package – Team – Jesse Bocksnick, Creenna Bocksnick, Ashley Dingman

Media Presentation – Isaac Gauvey

Promotional Piece – Individual – Rachel Bearden

Social Media Package/Campaign – Individual – Ashley Dingman

Social Media Package/Campaign – Team – Hope Bragg, Ashley Dingman, Lori Canada

Social Media Piece – Individual – Rachel Bearden

Social Media Piece – Team – Jesse Bocksnick, Creenna Bocksnick, Ashley Dingman


Specialty Awards

Denise Miller National 4-H Innovator Award – Megan Maulden

Educational Technology Award – Lori Canada & Hope Bragg

Excellence in 4-H Club Support Award – Jeanie Rowbotham & Cindy Ham

Excellence in Animal Science Award – Jeanie Rowbotham, Cindy Ham, Rachel Bearden, Scharidi Barber

Excellence in Camping Award – Creenna Bocksnick

Excellence in Natural Resources/Environmental Education Award – Eric De Vries, Shannon Caldwell, Taylor Knox, Roanna Wilson, Marshall Dickey, Justin Kirkes, Phyllis Scurlock, Hannah McCoy

Excellence in Peer Professional Development Award – Hope Bragg & Lori Canada

Excellence in Shooting Sports – Jesse Bocksnick, Shannon Andress (AL), Todd Williver (OR), David White (OR)

Excellence in Teamwork Award – Megan Maulden, Kris Boulton, Nicole Nichols

Jim Kahler Excellence in Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics Award – Lori Canada

Service Awards

Morgan Taylor – Rookie of the Year

Rachel Bearden & Lori Canada– Achievement in Service Award

Creenna Bocksnick & Hope Bragg – Distinguished Service Award

Erica Williams – Meritorious Service Award


NAE4-HYDP Conference


In 2022, members from all over the country will join in Madison, WI for the NAE4-HYDP Conference. Members will participate in networking opportunities, breakout sessions, and general sessions. This year's conference is scheduled for October 11-13, 2022 at the Monona Terrace in Downtown Madison.  Enjoy the fine hospitality that Wisconsin has to offer!   

Fourward Together



Organization Resources

2021-2020 Officers

Past President: Samantha Horn
President: Cindy Ham

President Elect: Sarah Enoch
Vice-President: Morgan Taylor
Secretary: Casey Ford
Treasurer: Rachel Bearden
District Vice President LRSO: Ashley Dingman
District Vice President Ouachita: Bethany Bailey
District Vice President Delta: Pia Woods
District Vice President Ozark: Billie Collins


2022-2023 Committee Chairs

Professional Development Team Chair:  
Research & Programs Team Chair:  
Marketing and Outreach Team Chair: 
Finance and Operations Team Chair:  
Member Services Team Chair: 
State Relations Team Chair:  

Organizational Documents