UACES Facebook Crawford County, Cooperative Extension Office | Crawford County 4-H,
skip to main content

Crawford County Office

Welcome to the Crawford County Office, Arkansas Cooperative Extension Service

We are part of the University of Arkansas System Cooperative Extension Service's statewide network and the U of A System's Division of Agriculture. Our mission is to provide research-based information through non-formal education to help all Arkansans improve their economics well-being and the quality of lives. Whether it's agriculture, 4-H, family and consumer science, or community development, our Crawford County office is at your service.

Get email updates

All county offices are open for business. Some offices require clients to call upon arrival in order to enter. Please use the contact information on this page to reach office staff before planning a visit.


Who We Serve

Crawford County Courthouse
Crawford County Courthouse, image courtesy of Tristin Bolton.

Our agents and staff serve the people of Van Buren, Cedarville, Kibler, Alma, Rudy, Mountainburg, Dyer, Mulberry, Chester, and other Crawford County towns by providing free non-biased, research-based advice for farmers and families.

They can help you with 4-H youth development, soil testing, insecticide recommendations, weed id, produce safety, animals and forages, money management, parenting, food safety and preservation, nutrition and so much more!

Interested in tips about food, family, finance, and 4-H fun? 

Check out our newsletters!