UACES Facebook Arkansas Association of LeadAR Alumni
skip to main content

Arkansas Association of LeadAR AlumniArkansas Association Of LeadAR Alumni

The mission of the Arkansas Association of LeadAR Alumni (AALA) is to serve LeadAR Alumni and assure program continuation. Continuing education is promoted and provided by the association to engage alumni in lifelong learning.

LeadAR is a rural and agricultural leadership development program initially funded by the W. K. Kellogg Foundation. Today, it is sponsored by the University of Arkansas Cooperative Extension Service with additional support from alumni and corporate partners.

You can pay by filling out the form and mailing a check. Download the form with mailing address here: AALA Membership Form/Annual Dues Notice

LeadAR Alumni Map

Arkansas Association of LeadAR Alumni group photo at November 3 2018 meeting
AALA members at November 3, 2018 AALA Meeting


Executive Committee

Michelle Kitchens (Class 13), Chairperson (2025)
J. J. Pitman (Class 14), Vice-Chairperson (2025)
Gaye Dallas Knight (Class 15), Secretary (2025)
Jo West-Taylor (Class 8), Treasurer (2026)
Stacey Witherell (Class 16), Past Chairperson (2025)
Jesse Bocksnick (Class 19) (2024)
Shelby Fiegel (Class 19) (2024)
Shannon Caldwell (Class 17) (2024)
Bob Haines (Class 14) (2025)
Bruce Dabbs (Class 11) (2026)
Laura Hendrix (Class 16) (2026)
Louis O'Quinn (Class 16) (2026)


Additional Resources