UACES Facebook Division of Ag winter production meeting schedule posted
skip to main content

Division of Ag winter production meeting schedule posted

By Mary Hightower
U of A System Division of Agriculture
Nov. 26, 2019

Fast facts

(381 words)
(Download this story in MS Word format here.)

LITTLE ROCK – Hear insights on the markets and production techniques during the 2020 winter production meetings hosted by the University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture.


“With the 2019 harvest almost in the books, it’s time for growers to be thinking ahead toward the 2020 crop,” said Vic Ford, who heads up the agriculture and natural resources section of the Cooperative Extension Service. “These meetings are the bridge between the growing season, combining lessons learned from 2019 with insights for the upcoming season.”

The schedule is preliminary, so growers are advised to check with their county extension offices for details. To see the schedule online visit:

January 2020

Jan. 3 – DUMAS –Tri-State Soybean Forum
Jan. 13 – LAKE CITY – Poinsett and Craighead – corn and cotton
Jan. 13 – WYNNE – Cross – rice and soybean
Jan. 14 – WEINER – Poinsett and Craighead – rice and soybean
Jan. 14 – KEISER – Mississippi and Crittenden – corn and cotton
Jan. 15 – HAZEN – Lonoke, Prairie, Pulaski – rice, soybean and corn
Jan.15 – TEXARKANA – Southwest Ark – cotton
Jan. 16 – RECTOR – Clay and Greene – corn and cotton
Jan. 16 – DUMAS – Tri-County (Desha, Drew, Lincoln) – rice and soybean
Jan. 17 – TEXARKANA – Southwest Ark – rice, soybean and corn
Jan. 27 – STANFORD – morning at Greene Co. – rice and soybean
Jan. 27 – CORNING – afternoon at Clay – rice and soybean
Jan. 28 – MARIANNA – Mid-Delta (Phillips, St. Francis, Monroe and Lee) – corn and cotton

February 2020

Feb. 3 – AMAGON – Jackson and Independence – rice and soybean
Feb. 4 – SEARCY— White – rice, soybean and corn
Feb. 5 – PINE BLUFF – Jefferson – rice, soybean and corn
Feb. 7 – POCAHONTAS  – Randolph and Lawrence -  rice, soybean and corn
Feb. 10 – ARKADELPHIA – Clark – rice, soybean, corn and cotton
Feb. 11 – STUTTGART – Arkansas – rice and soybean
Feb. 11 – McGEHEE – Southeast Arkansas – corn and cotton
Feb. 12 – MARIANNA – Mid-Delta (Phillips and Lee) rice and soybean
Feb. 14 – LAKE VILLAGE – Ashley and Chicot – rice and soybean
Feb. 17 – WEST MEMPHIS – Crittenden and Mississippi – rice and soybean
Feb. 18 – LAKE CITY – Northeast Arkansas – peanuts
Feb. 19 – McCRORY – Woodruff – rice, soybean and corn
Feb. 19 – MARIANNA – Mid-Delta – peanuts
Feb. 20 – PALESTINE – St. Francis and Monroe – rice and soybean
Feb. 21 – MORRILTON – River Valley – soybean and corn

For more about production, marketing or decision tools, contact your local Cooperative Extension Service agent or visit Follow us on Twitter at @UAEX_edu.


About the Division of Agriculture

The University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture’s mission is to strengthen agriculture, communities, and families by connecting trusted research to the adoption of best practices. Through the Agricultural Experiment Station and the Cooperative Extension Service, the Division of Agriculture conducts research and extension work within the nation’s historic land grant education system. 

The Division of Agriculture is one of 20 entities within the University of Arkansas System. It has offices in all 75 counties in Arkansas and faculty on five system campuses.   

The University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture is an equal opportunity/equal access/affirmative action institution. If you require a reasonable accommodation to participate or need materials in another format, please contact your county extension office as soon as possible.  Dial 711 for Arkansas Relay. 

# # #


Media Contact: Mary Hightower
Dir. of Communication Services
U of A System Division of Agriculture
(501) 671-2006