UACES Facebook New association forms to support agritourism in Arkansas
skip to main content
CED Blog

New Association Forms to Support Agritourism in Arkansas

by Stacey McCullough - March 1, 2018

 People engaged in the Agritourism Meeting

Forty agritourism operators and other interested stakeholders met on February 26 to adopt bylaws, elect board members and officially create the Arkansas Agritourism Association.

Community and Economic Development’s Stacey McCullough, in collaboration with the Arkansas Agriculture Department and Department of Parks and Tourism, has been providing technical assistance to this group for the past several months.

Newly elected executive board members are:

  • President: Ruth Pepler, Dogwood Hills Guest Farm
  • Vice President: Chuck McCool, McCool Farms
  • Secretary: Jacinda Jones, Aretha's Beverages
  • Treasurer: Beth Eggers, Wye Mountain Flowers & Berries
  • Northwest Region Representative: Audrey House, Chateau Aux Arc Vineyards & Winery
  • Northwest Region Representative: Jason Mullins, Fair Haven Farms
  • Central Region Representative: Kevin Hicks, Hicks Family Farms
  • Northwest Region Representative: Deedee Alston, Holly Springs Homestead
  • Southeast Region Representative: not yet filled

The Association has created a Facebook page at Additional information about agritourism in Arkansas is available on Extension’s website at