UACES Facebook Extension Program Graduates Leaders from 15 Arkansas Counties
skip to main content
CED Blog

Extension Program Graduates Leaders from 15 Arkansas Counties

by Noah Washburn - April 26, 2017

LeadAR graduated its 17th class of Arkansas leaders on April 22, 2017 during a ceremony at the Little Rock Club.  

Twenty-two graduates representing 15 counties received certificates of completion from Dr. Rick Cartwright, director of the Cooperative Extension Service, during the ceremony that recognized their two-year journey through the program.

LeadAR is an intensive program that increases participants’ knowledge of economic and social changes facing Arkansas through seminars and travel. Participants enhance their leadership skills during these seminars and through the responsibility for proposing and executing individual community projects.

Of the 22 graduates, 13 have completed their projects back home. In coming months, we’ll be highlighting these successful projects, such as a new marquee sign in McCrory and the launch of a community festival in Perryville.

LeadAR Class 17 graduates are:

Craig Allen of Craighead County, Price Boney of Desha County, Shannon Caldwell of Saline County, Lisa Chappell of Woodruff County, Anthony Davis of Pulaski County, Brittany Dennis of Pulaski County, Donna Ferguson of Grant County, Brad Fortner of Benton County, Sarah French of Perry County, Brad Harrison of Mississippi County, Heather Harvey of Carroll County, Lee Lane of Logan County, Andrea Leding of Sebastian County, Matt McDonald of Independence County, Randy Newman of Mississippi County, Justin Reynolds of Saline County, Amelia Rich-Elam of Arkansas County, Jeramy Richey of Greene County, Jamie Scott of Pulaski County, Adrienne Smith of Pulaski County, Gracia Stroud of Pulaski County, and Avinash Thombre of Pulaski County.

LeadAR, the Arkansas Agricultural and Rural Leadership Program, is a program of the Community and Economic Development Unit at the University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture Cooperative Extension Service. For more information, contact Noah Washburn at or go online to   


Class 17 Graduates