The committee structure for NACAA is a grass-roots structure, originating at the state level with state

committee chairs. The state committee chairs facilitate the functioning of related programming at the

state and provide programming input and support to the national committees through the regional vice chairs.

## **State Committee Chairs**

Extension Development National Chair-Brian Haller

Leadership and Administrative Skills – Rachel Bearden

Teaching and Educational Technologies – Jesse Bocksnick

Professional Improvement Council National Chair Sherri Sanders

Agriculture Economics and Community Development – Craig Allen

Agronomy and Pest management – Russell Parker

Animal Science - Kevin Van Pelt

Horticulture and Turfgrass – Kami Marsh Natural

Resources/Aquaculture - Jaret Rushing

Sustainable Agriculture – Sherrie Smith

4-H and youth - Cindy Ham

Communications - Charles Capps

Professional Excellence – Katie Teague

Public Relations – Terrell Davis

Recognition and Awards – Brett Gordon

Scholarship – Jeremy Ross

Search for Excellence – Jan Yingling

Agricultural Issues and Public Relations – Stewart Runsick

Early Career Development – Stewart Runsick

Life Member – Bill Dodgen